[youtube width=”600″ height=”350″ video_id=”JxE5MaKuCEc”]

EA Sports announced that FIFA 14, Madden 25, EA Sports UFC and NBA Live 14 will all be on the Xbox One in the first year of release of the console. All next generation console games will be using EA’s new Ignite engine and FIFA 14’s Ultimate Team would be exclusive to the Xbox One (though it was later confirmed that it will also be coming out on PS4 and most likely all current generation platforms as well).

To go into a bit of detail on the Ignite engine, EA Sports hopes to bring “human-like intelligence”, “true player motion” and “living worlds” to its next generation sports games. What we can hope for is more lively and unique crowds, better and more intelligent computer a.i, all while bringing even more control over your player or team. EA has stated that “EA Sports Ignite computes four times more calculations per second than previous consoles, unlocking nearly infinite potential for how players think, and enabling them to make more difficult decisions faster.” While the Ignite engine looks absolutely fantastic, its a little disheartening for Fifa PC players that the engine will not be coming to FIFA 14 when it is released on the PC later this year.

While there is no mention if the Ignite engine will be coming to NHL, Fight Night or NCAA Football, it will be interesting what other things EA will do with the engine and the advanced capabilities of the new Kinect Camera.

About The Author

Roberto Bayde
Founder & Editor-In-Chief

27 year old mobile enthusiast with a passion for gaming and dance music. Born and raised in New York City. Follow me on Twitter, if you dare! @R0bSKii

Related Posts